Film: Hostile:
Length: 97 minutes
Rating: 12A

We’re delighted to announce a live Q&A tour for BAFTA Longlisted Hostile. The tour starts with the cinema launch event on Thursday 21 January at Finsbury Park Picturehouse. Moderators and guests for each Q&A to be confirmed.

Hostile is a feature-length documentary focusing on the UK’s complicated relationship with its migrant communities. Told through the stories of four participants from Black and Asian backgrounds, the film focuses on the impact of the evolving ‘hostile environment’ policies that target migrants. The film explores how the lives of international students, members of the Windrush generation, and ‘Highly-Skilled Migrants’ have been affected. What does it mean to be British? What does it feel like to be told you don’t belong? This film seeks to hear these voices and inspire viewers to take action to create long-term change.

Cinema Tickets:

←  SLIDE LEFT/RIGHT FOR MORE  →

Date Time Venue Tickets
Friday 21st January, 2022 19:00 Finsbury Park Picturehouse – London Buy Tickets
Sunday 23rd January, 2022 17:45 Rio Cinema – London Buy Tickets
Tuesday 25th January, 2022 18:20 The Ritzy, Brixton – London Buy Tickets
Wednesday 26th January, 2022 20:00 Barn Cinema – Totnes Buy Tickets
Friday 28th January, 2022 18:15 FACT Picturehouse – Liverpool Buy Tickets
Sunday 30th January, 2022 16:30 Duke’s at Komedia – Brighton Buy Tickets
Monday 31st January, 2022 18:30 Picturehouse Central – London Buy Tickets
Tuesday 1st February, 2022 18:30 Arts Picturehouse – Cambridge Buy Tickets
Thursday 3rd February, 2022 18:20 Bertha DocHouse – London Buy Tickets
Friday 4th February, 2022 19:30 Star and Shadow Cinema – Newcastle upon Tyne Buy Tickets
Tuesday 8th February, 2022 18:15 Lexi Cinema – London Buy Tickets
Wednesday 9th February, 2022 20:00 Crouch End Picturehouse – London Buy Tickets
Sunday 13th February, 2022 15:00 Midlands Art Centre, Birmingham Buy Tickets
Tuesday 15th February, 2022 18:00 City Screen – York Buy Tickets
Friday 18th February, 2022 18:15 The Gate, Picturehouse – London Buy Tickets
Sunday 20th February, 2022 17:00 Little Theatre Cinema – Bath Buy Tickets
Tuesday 22nd February, 2022 18:15 Cinema City – Norwich Buy Tickets
Wednesday 23rd February, 2022 18:00 Harbour Lights – Southampton Buy Tickets
Tuesday 1st March, 2022 18:15 Phoenix – Oxford Buy Tickets
Thursday 3rd March, 2022 20:00 Stratford Picturehouse – London Buy Tickets
Thursday 10th March, 2022 18:00 Genesis Cinema – London Buy Tickets

LEAVE A REVIEW

Seen the film?

Please leave us a review on one of the following websites:

Rotten Tomatoes
IMDB.COM