Film: Hostile:
Length: 97 minutes
Rating: 12A

We’re delighted to announce a live Q&A tour for BAFTA Longlisted Hostile. The tour starts with the cinema launch event on Thursday 21 January at Finsbury Park Picturehouse. Moderators and guests for each Q&A to be confirmed.

Hostile is a feature-length documentary focusing on the UK’s complicated relationship with its migrant communities. Told through the stories of four participants from Black and Asian backgrounds, the film focuses on the impact of the evolving ‘hostile environment’ policies that target migrants. The film explores how the lives of international students, members of the Windrush generation, and ‘Highly-Skilled Migrants’ have been affected. What does it mean to be British? What does it feel like to be told you don’t belong? This film seeks to hear these voices and inspire viewers to take action to create long-term change.

Cinema Tickets:

←  SLIDE LEFT/RIGHT FOR MORE  →

Date Time Venue Tickets
Friday 21st January, 2022 19:00 Finsbury Park Picturehouse – London Live Q&A Sold Out
Sunday 23rd January, 2022 17:45 Rio Cinema – London – FEW LEFT Live Q&A Buy Tickets
Tuesday 25th January, 2022 18:20 The Ritzy, Brixton – London Pre-Recorded Q&A Buy Tickets
Wednesday 26th January, 2022 20:00 Barn Cinema – Totnes Buy Tickets
Friday 28th January, 2022 18:15 FACT Picturehouse – Liverpool – FEW LEFT Live Q&A Buy Tickets
Sunday 30th January, 2022 16:30 Duke’s at Komedia – Brighton – FEW LEFT Live Q&A Buy Tickets
Monday 31st January, 2022 18:30 Picturehouse Central – London Live Q&A Sold Out
Tuesday 1st February, 2022 18:30 Arts Picturehouse – Cambridge Live Q&A Buy Tickets
Thursday 3rd February, 2022 18:20 Bertha DocHouse – London Live Q&A Sold Out
Friday 4th February, 2022 19:30 Star and Shadow Cinema – Newcastle upon Tyne Sold Out
Saturday 5th February, 2022 16:00 Bertha Dochouse – London Buy Tickets
Sunday 6th February, 2022 18:00 Bertha Dochouse – London Buy Tickets
Monday 7th February, 2022 14:00 Bertha Dochouse – London Buy Tickets
Tuesday 8th February, 2022 18:15 Lexi Cinema – London Live Q&A Sold Out
Wednesday 9th February, 2022 16:10 Bertha Dochouse – London Buy Tickets
Wednesday 9th February, 2022 20:00 Crouch End Picturehouse – London Live Q&A Sold Out
Thursday 10th February, 2022 19:00 An Lanntair, Stornoway – Scotland Buy Tickets
Thursday 10th February, 2022 20:45 Bertha Dochouse – London Buy Tickets
Saturday 12th February, 2022 14:00 Bertha Dochouse – London Buy Tickets
Sunday 13th February, 2022 15:00 Midlands Art Centre, Birmingham Live Q&A Sold Out
Monday 14th February, 2022 14:00 Bertha Dochouse – London Buy Tickets
Tuesday 15th February, 2022 16:00 Bertha Dochouse – London Live Q&A Buy Tickets
Tuesday 15th February, 2022 18:00 City Screen – York Sold Out
Thursday 17th February, 2022 20:30 Bertha Dochouse – London Buy Tickets
Friday 18th February, 2022 18:15 The Gate, Picturehouse – London Live Q&A Buy Tickets
Sunday 20th February, 2022 17:00 Little Theatre Cinema – Bath Live Q&A Sold Out
Tuesday 22nd February, 2022 18:15 Cinema City – Norwich Live Q&A Buy Tickets
Wednesday 23rd February, 2022 18:00 Harbour Lights – Southampton Live Q&A Buy Tickets
Tuesday 1st March, 2022 18:15 Phoenix – Oxford Buy Tickets
Tuesday 1st March, 2022 20:30 Warwick Arts Centre – Warwick Pre-Recorded Q&A Buy Tickets
Wednesday 2nd March, 2022 17:30 Warwick Arts Centre – Warwick Buy Tickets
Thursday 3rd March, 2022 20:00 Stratford Picturehouse – London Buy Tickets
Thursday 3rd March, 2022 14:15 Warwick Arts Centre – Warwick Pre-Recorded Q&A Buy Tickets
Monday 7th March, 2022 18:30 Northampton Film House – Northampton Sold Out
Thursday 10th March, 2022 18:00 Genesis Cinema – London Live Q&A Buy Tickets
Tuesday 15th March, 2022 18:00 British Film Institute – London – More tickets released! Live Q&A Buy Tickets
Saturday 19th March, 2022 12:40 Odeon Great Northern – Manchester Film Festival Live Q&A Buy Tickets
Tuesday 22nd March, 2022 19:45 ArtHouse, Crouch End – London Pre-Recorded Q&A Sold Out
Friday 25th March, 2022 17:15 The Cameo – Edinburgh Buy Tickets
Friday 25th March, 2022 19:25 City Screen – York Buy Tickets
Friday 25th March, 2022 21:00 Greenwich Picturehouse – London Buy Tickets
Saturday 26th March, 2022 11:00 City Screen – York Buy Tickets
Saturday 26th March, 2022 11:30 Corn Exchange – Newbury Buy Tickets
Saturday 26th March, 2022 21:15 Greenwich Picturehouse – London Buy Tickets
Sunday 27th March, 2022 14:30 Corn Exchange – Newbury Buy Tickets
Sunday 27th March, 2022 20:00 Finsbury Park Picturehouse – London Buy Tickets
Sunday 27th March, 2022 20:15 The Cameo – Edinburgh Buy Tickets
Sunday 27th March, 2022 20:15 Duke’s at Komedia – Brighton Buy Tickets
Sunday 27th March, 2022 20:30 Crouch End Picturehouse Buy Tickets
Sunday 27th March, 2022 20:40 Greenwich Picturehouse – London Buy Tickets
Monday 28th March, 2022 12:00 Stratford Picturehouse – London Buy Tickets
Monday 28th March, 2022 20:20 Glasgow Film Theatre – Scotland Pre-Recorded Q&A Buy Tickets
Tuesday 29th March, 2022 17:40 Stratford Picturehouse – London Buy Tickets
Tuesday 29th March, 2022 20:30 Broadway – Nottingham Pre-Recorded Q&A Buy Tickets
Tuesday 29th March, 2022 20:50 The Cameo – Edinburgh Buy Tickets
Tuesday 29th March, 2022 20:30 Crouch End Picturehouse Buy Tickets
Tuesday 29th March, 2022 21:00 Finsbury Park Picturehouse – London Buy Tickets
Tuesday 29th March, 2022 21:00 Greenwich Picturehouse – London Buy Tickets
Wednesday 30th March, 2022 16:40 Corn Exchange – Newbury Buy Tickets
Wednesday 30th March, 2022 17:50 Stratford Picturehouse – London Buy Tickets
Wednesday 30th March, 2022 18:00 Duke’s At Komedia – Brighton Buy Tickets
Wednesday 30th March, 2022 18.15 Curzon – Soho Live Q&A Buy Tickets
Wednesday 30th March, 2022 20.10 City Screen – York Buy Tickets
Wednesday 30th March, 2022 20:30 The Dukes – Lancaster Pre-Recorded Q&A Buy Tickets
Thursday 31st March, 2022 20:40 Greenwich Picturehouse – London Buy Tickets
Sunday 3rd April, 2022 14:00 Northampton Film House – Northampton Pre-Recorded Q&A Buy Tickets
Wednesday 6th April, 2022 21:00 Zagreb International Documentary Film Festival Buy Tickets
Thursday 7th April, 2022 19:00 Zagreb International Documentary Film Festival Buy Tickets
Saturday 23rd April, 2022 15:00 Midlands Art Centre – Birmingham Pre-Recorded Q&A Buy Tickets
Sunday 24th April, 2022 15:00 Phoenix Cinema – East Finchley Live Q&A Buy Tickets
Wednesday 4th May, 2022 19:30 Vue Cinema Hull – Hull Live Q&A Buy Tickets
Friday 6th May, 2022 15:30 Kiln Cinema – London NW6 Film Festival Live Q&A Buy Tickets
Thursday 5th May, 2022 –
Sunday 15th May, 2022
00:00 Metro Cinema – T5G 2X3, CanadaNorth West Fest Film Festival Buy Tickets
Saturday 11th June, 2022 19:30 Watermans – BrentfordLive Q&A Buy Tickets
Monday 20th June, 2022 18:00 Broadway, NottinghamLive Q&A Buy Tickets
Thursday 23rd June, 2022 19:30 Reading Biscuit Factory Buy Tickets
Saturday 25th June, 2022 15:35 Chapter Arts Centre, Cardiff Pre-Recorded Q&A Buy Tickets
Monday 27th June, 2022 –
Saturday 2nd July, 2022
Various Roxbury International Film Festival Buy TicketsAlternative ticket site
1st-31st July, 2022 Various Melbourne Documentary Film Festival Buy Tickets
Thursday 7th July, 2022 19:30 Curzon – Clevedon Panel Discussion Buy Tickets
Sunday 10th July, 2022 18:30 The Ultimate Picture Palace Oxford Festival of the Arts Buy Tickets
Wednesday 20th July, 2022 19:00 The Lexi Cinema – London NW10 BRENT BIENNIAL Buy Tickets

LEAVE A REVIEW

Seen the film?

Please leave us a review on one of the following websites:

Rotten Tomatoes
IMDB.COM